Skip to content

Ladies and Gents, I present to you

March 2, 2010

LOLA!

L-L-L-L-L-Looooola!

If I could, I would type out the lyrics to that one song that plays at the beginning of the Lion King where the baboon holds out the little lion cub proudly announcing little Simba to the world.  But I can’t.  So I will announce and celebrate the naming of my Lola with a Sarah Vaughan track remixed by one of my favorite groups:

Whatever Lola Wants by Sarah Vaughan (Gotan Project Remix)

Its quite a hot song, I promise you won’t be disappointed in the listening of it.

As for my newly named Lola, and all of her little Lolitas (curls) springing up all over the place, she is doing very well, happy, and quite frankly spoiled.  At the end of January, I ordered a few sample product from Afroveda that I had heard so much about, but then they took so long to arrive that I got impatient and the Product Junkie in me rebelled and made orders from Komaza Care and Darcy’s Botanicals.  All in all, I now have a product glut on my hands, but Lola’s eating it up like a kid in a candy store!  And you know, because of the way some of this stuff smells, I kind of want to too!

Thank you all for all of your suggestions and naming advice!!  I am feeling good about the [natural] selection of Lola over Snooki…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mamajesty permalink
    March 3, 2010 10:10 am

    I’ll still call it Snoochie. Poochie and Snoochie!
    Much love sista gurl!

  2. Benny Boom Boom permalink
    March 4, 2010 2:45 pm

    Grrreeeeaaat. That’s the name of my boss. Mad brownie points for bringing that up in the interview.

Trackbacks

  1. Please forgive me, Lola! « natural selection

Leave a Reply

