Skip to content

Coolio Happens to the Best of Us

March 9, 2010

I have a very active and creative imagination. Sometimes when I see myself or pictures of myself, I can’t help but make associations of what I think I look like.

For example last night, I decided I wanted to do a braid out so I put my hair in braids before bed to stretch out my curls and give them a little more fluff in the morning. When I looked in the mirror, two images came to mind of what I looked like:

A Bumble Ball. Kids toy-turned-dog toy.

Yup. Thats right. Coolio.

See what I mean??

The the other day, I had visions of giving myself a Fro Hawk and despite the following image that came to mind, I still plan on executing this one in real life (with my hair, not with grass on a clay bust).  I may or may not include massive gold chains….

Nuf said.

I think that I’m still getting used to me having my hair natural and out and about, so a lot of the time when I see myself I don’t yet fully recognized the “natural me” as ” regular me” and that’s where all this is coming from.  That said, not all of these imaginative associations are with famous [infamous??] men or toys and others have more, shall we say, positive connotations, so I’ll be sure to remember them and post these random/imaginative musings as they come to mind.   However, for the record, my style that started out having me look like a Coolio look alike turned out quite wonderfully!  My hair is super soft, fluffy and I have been getting many compliments all day! 🙂

Me!

But even then, I still kind of think I look like:

Minus the freckles + red hair of course....

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Fidel permalink
    March 9, 2010 4:41 pm

    Oh…the “Coolio”! Your hair is definitely more fluffy and “longer” than what I’ve been used to seeing, also known as Lola (and sadly, Lulu). I’m glad you are getting along with your dear friend patience…after all, Rome was not built in one day!… Can’t wait for the many hair styles to come….Let’s just hope that by Halloween, you will still be able to sport the “Annie”

    • March 10, 2010 9:13 am

      I’m glad WE have our halloween costumes picked out so far in advance!!!!!

  2. fafoot permalink
    March 9, 2010 6:56 pm

    I think that in that one pic your hair makes you look like a sea anemone. beautiful.
    love you!

    • March 10, 2010 9:12 am

      I feel that. maybe someday I can get it do be all spiky and rock the “sea urchin” …that’d be cool too!

  3. joanna permalink
    March 10, 2010 5:43 am

    wish you had a cute dog like sandy.

    • March 10, 2010 9:11 am

      I fear I wouldn’t get past her same initial reaction: “duuuumb, dog, why are you followin’ me????!!!!”

Trackbacks

  1. The Cheap Stuff « natural selection
  2. there is no dana, there is only zuul. « natural selection

Leave a Reply

