Skip to content

25 and counting

June 7, 2010

Yes, that’s right: today is my special day!  25 years ago on this day (and apparently after 14 hours and 1 minute of labor, my mom reminded me this morning), I was born.

It’s been a good two and a half decades so far, I must say.  I’m a very lucky gal to have such a strong supportive group of family and friends who have been by my side throughout this ride.

So as you know, this blog is about hair: your hair, our hair, and my hair.  Interestingly enough, I didn’t have any hair for the first two years of my life.  But today, I just wanted to do a little Then and Now/Show’n’Tell for ya!

My Mom and I Enjoying my 1st Birthday Party Lawn Sign!

Opening My 1st Bday Presents with Nana and my Mom

Celebrating my 25th with Nana and my Aunt Heather

Enjoying my birthday flowers sent from my sisters Keagan and Skya (please note Lola's new birthday decoration!)

Notice anything cool/relevant to this blog in all these pictures?  Besides my mom’s nice little outfit with the suspenders (not sure if you can see it in these pictures, but those pants are actually pleated and paisley…)?  Everyone is rocking a natural!  Gotta love it.

I also want to give a birthday shout out to Prince— a man with whom I am thrilled to share June 7th!

Purple Rain 25 years ago....

And Prince Now. Still fly. Still rocking his purple.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Mr. Big Shot permalink
    June 7, 2010 10:05 am

    What a beeeeeeautiful flower in your hair! I bet it’s natural, too!

    Happy birthday, Cassidy!

  2. TMS permalink
    June 7, 2010 10:22 am

    HAPPY 25th Birthday! Enjoy your special day as if it were your last.

  3. June 7, 2010 1:42 pm

    Happy birthday girlie! Hope you and Lola had a great one!

  4. FemmeFox permalink
    June 8, 2010 3:06 pm

    Happy Belated birthday! wheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

  5. Lynnieluve permalink
    June 9, 2010 2:45 pm

    I am a few days late but Happy Birthday!!! I love Lola’s decoration. Very cute!!

  6. June 15, 2010 3:03 am

    I’m so late, but hope the B-day was lovely!!

Leave a Reply

