Skip to content

Not to be Unpatriotic, BUT…

June 17, 2010

I love the World Cup.  Mostly because of the  demonstrations of sportsmanship and national camaraderie………………  And by “sportsmanship and camaraderie” I obviously mean “scores of extremely fit,  super hot men jogging up and down fields for days on end.”  HELL-o!!!!

During last Saturday’s USA vs. England match, while cheering on our team [USA! USA! USA!], my eyes kept wandering to #2 on the English squad. Perhaps it’s because I am hair-brained, but I was just loving his cornrows on the soccer field!

After the requisite light-internet stalking to figure out just who this guy was, I was delighted to find out that #2 is actually named Glen Johnson and is all about rocking his natural hair in and out of cornrows on the field!

I. Am. Loving. It.

Not that Mr. Johnson is the first Brit to rock cornrows on the soccer field, remember David Beckham’s run in with braids?

As well as the current World Cup team member David James who not only rocks the ‘rows also has a beautiful head of curls!

World Cup 2k10:  I’m all about it, not to mention extremely tickled by all of this hype around vuvezelas!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 8:10 am

    Down with England!!! BOOOOOOOOO

    • June 17, 2010 9:28 am

      my heart’s loyalty goes to USA, but my hair loyalty is more of a free agent… 🙂

  2. Lakeisha permalink
    June 17, 2010 9:04 am

    My fiance is into soccer, so this is really my first time watching the World Cup…I spotted this cutie last week too!!! Cute guys make watching all that running back and forth a little more enjoyable 🙂

  3. Shones permalink
    June 17, 2010 10:15 am

    Wow… David James’s hair is hot.

  4. June 17, 2010 3:27 pm

    Go England!

  5. June 17, 2010 3:32 pm

    Johnson lip was bleeding for a lot of the match though. I think Theo Walcott is cute but he never made it the England team this year.

  6. June 24, 2010 10:02 am

    David James is my man! Love him. David Beckham is also looking quite yummy sitting in the sidelines 🙂

    • June 25, 2010 9:42 am

      its true! he is great @ sitting there and looking purty!! 🙂

  7. stophereplz permalink
    August 19, 2010 11:18 pm

    Whaaa???? That beautiful piece of man up there and all these broads are thinking about is Becks???? You have got to be joking me. Just like I said. Natural black hair doesn’t mean you have a natural black mind. Can’t accept the bros? Fine, I’ll keep them to myself lol!!! 😛

Leave a Reply

