Skip to content

My New Fro + His Jew Fro: A Photo Essay

July 28, 2010

A while back I was sitting at the dinner table and looked at my roommate Ben and realized that not only had his curly thick hair gotten super long, but also that we pretty much have the same hairdo going on!

Thus the concept was born for a photo documentation of the aforementioned likeness.  So a couple of weeks ago, with a couple of cameras (B&W = film, color = digital) and some friends in tow, Ben and I modeled our matching hair silhouettes.

I should also note that Benny Boom Boom is thinking of cutting off his hair, that’s right, a Big Chop for the BK!  But before going for the major buzz, he is down for a creative, inventive, interim cut.  Suggestions have been the cul-de-sac (ala Krusty the Clown), the “Lyle Lovett“, or a curly-mullet hawk.  If you have any ideas of your own, please leave them in the comments section.

Now without further ado— the pictures after the jump!!  (I also ended with a picture of Ben and I from this past January just so show how much both of our fro’s have grown [together] over the past few months)

And there you have it!  Please remember to leave any suggested styles/hair cuts for Ben in the comments!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 11:23 am

    These pictures are effin’ awesome. That is all. I wanna take fro pics with a boy!

    xoxo

  2. Lakeisha permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:40 am

    love these pics! your fro has grown so much!!!

  3. Regina permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:41 am

    Great Pictures.

  4. July 28, 2010 11:58 am

    You need to tell Ben to keep his hair as is! And you too girl. I wish I could rock a fro like yours.

  5. jlowman1 permalink
    July 28, 2010 12:05 pm

    GORGEOUS pics!

  6. Morganic permalink
    July 28, 2010 12:17 pm

    How about the TV antennae? Buzz everything but what is required to pull the hair up into two symmetrical bundles on top. It might improve his brain power!

  7. Ms.J permalink
    July 28, 2010 12:34 pm

    great pics!!!!!

  8. July 28, 2010 3:17 pm

    Love the photos! Keeping the fro would be ideal, but if a cut is a must I vote for the curly mullet – business in the front, party in the back

  9. Tracy permalink
    July 28, 2010 3:21 pm

    I vote for him keeping his fro. It looks great!

  10. July 28, 2010 3:23 pm

    OMG! I absolutely LOVE it. I think I’m in love. Seriously, lol. I don’t have any suggestions for hair cuts, but I do hope that you get some pictures of whatever he chooses =)

  11. Giti permalink
    July 28, 2010 3:56 pm

    Amazing photo shoot. Long live the jew fro!

  12. Fatemeh permalink
    July 28, 2010 11:49 pm

    Love it!!

  13. July 29, 2010 5:42 pm

    I think the pics are great! Both of you look like you’re in a great place in your lives. Be free!

  14. ~Back to Curly~ permalink
    July 30, 2010 9:48 am

    lol, Love both Fros!! I vote Ben do a stylish Fro-hawk…or edge up the Fro just a tad. Either way it looks nice;-)

  15. CupcakeLuv permalink
    July 30, 2010 12:26 pm

    I FREAKING LUV IT!!!!!

  16. September 11, 2010 12:50 am

    gorgeous photos!

Trackbacks

  1. Great Links and Great Blogs! (Peep them all!) | Life Star Beauty

Leave a Reply

