Skip to content

Tomorrow! Tomorrow! It’s only a day a-way!

July 30, 2010

That’s right! The Natural Selection Summer CURLabration is just around the corner to the tune of tomorrow!

I could not be more excited to revel in the glory of women, men, and kids rocking their naturals!   Two exciting late additions to the fun include the Bay Area’s own DJ Freshstep who will be laying down a soundtrack of soulful house, hip hop and disco as well as Miss Fatemeh who will be selling her beautiful handmade crochet and beaded earrings.

I just want to say thank you again to NaturallyCurly.com, Qhemet Biologics, Bee Mine, and Thank God I’m Natural for sponsoring goodies and giveaways for attendees.

So now that the invites are out, the people are coming, the logistics are ironed, and the menu is set, this thing is like butter: on a roll!  Um.  That is for one minor detail— what am I going to do with Lola?!?!??!?!?!    Wash’n’go? Twist out? Blow out fro?  Dreadlocks?  (kidding, love em, but kidding, not quite enough time to pull that one off) Hm….I gotta get on this 🙂

See you tomorrow!!!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 2:24 pm

    We’re on the same page girl, lol. The excitement had me trying to experiment with my dark caesar. Like, what the heck else besides curls or brush waves could I possibly do with it?? But let me tell you, deciding between the two was a hard choice, hahaha. Picking a style for my daughter was much easier. I’ll be lucky to sleep tonight I’m so excited… about every aspect of this event! Looking forward to seeing what you do with Miss Lola tomorrow ::HUGE SMILE::

  2. July 31, 2010 11:27 pm

    I had such a wonderful time!! Can’t wait til the next event!!

Leave a Reply

