Skip to content

Get Yourself Some Whoop Ash! (Giveaway)

August 13, 2010

A couple of days ago, I announced a giveaway from one of my favorite products I discovered at the Bronner Bros show: WHOOP ASH!

It’s a body cream made with white honey, mango and shea butter.  True to name, it really does whoop one’s ashyness into check!  As I said in my previous post “smoothing it on your skin is like rubbing yourself in honey-scented heaven and then some.”

And I’ve got some to give away to YOU my darling readers.  All you have to do is write a haiku about why ashyness is wack.

Oh so you’re not a haiku master?  Never fear! They’re simple (and fun) to write.  These  poems are made up of three lines.  The first line has 5 syllables, the second line has 7 syllables and the third line has 5 syllables.  That’s it.  Por ejemplo:

Fresh from Atlanta

Got myself some poppin curls

Thank god its Friday

So write a few lines (three to be exact) and send them on over to naturalselectionblog@gmail.com.  In order to win, you also must be a subscriber to this blog.    Thank you to all of you who have entered the contest already— your submissions have tickled me pink! (well…more like a browner shade of brown I guess…anywho…)  I’ve decided to extend the deadline and will be picking a winner on Wednesday the 18th!

Good luck with your poetic creations.  Who said dry skin wasn’t inspiring??

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

