Skip to content

And the winner is…..

August 18, 2010

Gosh, I just love announcing giveaway winners SO much because I get to channel my inner Bob Barker.  But instead of European cruises, dinette sets, and cold hard, but taxable, cash, this week I’m announcing the winner of some WHOOP ASH, an ashyness-battling body cream made with white honey, mango, and shea butters.

Entrants were asked to submit a haiku about why ashyness is wack.  I received many an entry, all of which brought a smile to my face.  But only one can win, and I am happy to announce that DIANE, YOUR ASH WILL BE WHOOPED.  Her winning submission:

powdered doughnut dust
lightly covering elbows
I cannot quit you

This is not a picture of Diane, just using it to illustrate the issue at hand: ashy elbows are not cute and resemble sugared pastries.

Ohhh, but look how the tables have turned now, Diane!  With a can of your own Whoop Ash, you can certainly quit the ashyness!  I also wanted to share with you some memorable entries and hopefully they will make you chuckle too!

I am really black
Sometimes people think Im white
But whoop that is ash

(Fatemeh)

Lookey lookey here

My daggone feet are crusty

Elbows too this sucks

(Mary)

I too get ashy

Even though I am light brown
Check out my elbows

(Destiny)

He said I was dry
The love ceased because of it
Whoop Ash, where were you
?

(Danielle)

Took out a cute dress
My legs are flaky like fish
Putting on jeans now

(Jonique)

itchy flakiness
do not touch me there, it’s dry
your cream on me. oui
.

(Bianca)

Thanks to all of the entrants for your creatively penned haikus!  And congratulations again to Diane!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Dani permalink
    August 18, 2010 3:01 pm

    a live strong bracelet cass? what, do you also wear dinosaur rubberbands?
    d

  2. Fatemeh permalink
    August 18, 2010 5:29 pm

    Congrats Diane!!

  3. Diane permalink
    August 18, 2010 6:12 pm

    Yay! Thanks! I was trying to convey the tragedy of ashiness. I’m glad i succeeded. lol.

Leave a Reply

