Skip to content

All I Want for Labor Day Is…..

September 2, 2010

Since Christmas is still 4 months  away and I already have my two front teeth, I thought that maybe I should celebrate Labor Day with my natural hair wish list!  I know I have a ton of products and toys, but there are still so many more that I would love to get my paws on and onto Lola!  This is what I would love to see next Monday morning beneath my Labor Day Tree freshly delivered from Labor Claus (not in any order of preference):

Heat + Deep Conditioning Accessories

  • Bonnet Dryer – for deep conditioning and setting styles in less than 24 hours
  • A new shower cap — Mine has loose elastic on the bottom.  This is easily re-acquired, but I generally forget to buy one until I’m 3 minutes into deep conditioning and have a river of conditioner rolling down my shoulders.

Detangling Utensils

  • Seamless Mason Pearson Comb – most combs are made out of a 2-sided mold.  The places where these molds fit together have these little ridges, or seams, that can pull hair out when combing.  A seamless comb does away with these snag-hazards.
  • Ouidad Double Detangler Comb – I’ve been hearing so much about this thing!  This comb has two rows of teeth and so for a gal that does two rounds of detangling this could cut my time in half by getting twice the amount of work done with one comb stroke.

Styling Toys + Hair Candy

  • Flexi-rods for spiral setting —  I like the rolling the ends of my twists to give them a more bouncy feel and I’ve always wanted to do the same with my un-twisted wet strands.  Would probably need the bonnet dryer to make this happen though.

  • Eyes on the back of my head so that I can do bantu knots

    Bantu Knots

Stuff to get my Product Junkie Fix

¡Grab Bag!

  • Microfiber towel – to be used instead of a tshirt for drying my hair (minus the arm holes, silkscreening, and tags)

What about you?  Anything you’ve been eyeing?

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 10:33 am

    I actually just bought a flat iron (GASP). Like, literally, 30 minutes ago. Stop reading my mind, Cass!!! I really just wanted to see what my straight hair looks like. Oh, and I want a steamer. 🙂

    • September 2, 2010 10:50 am

      A flat iron!!!!! WOW! I know you know this, but be careful with that thing!!!! And yes…a steamer would be great too! In fact, I want a veggie steamer as well… now that you mention it

  2. September 2, 2010 12:18 pm

    I want the second pair of eyes for bantu knots too! They have micro fiber towels and turbans at Dollar Tree. I have a dollar turban, it works. 🙂

  3. September 2, 2010 4:00 pm

    First of all, I LOVE that picture with the big yellow flower in her hair. Is that you? (Sorry lol this is one of the first of your blog posts I’ve looked at).

    Also, I was ecstatic when my mom bought my a DSLR camera. She also got me a telephoto lens to give me a break from the regular lens it came with. It is amazing, and I hope you can get one soon!

    • September 2, 2010 11:18 pm

      Negative, m’dear—that is one of the models from Ododo, but I agree, it’s a great snap!

      And yes, I’ll keep my fingers crossed for the DSLR from Labor Claus! 🙂

  4. Diane permalink
    September 3, 2010 1:40 pm

    You just had to include the Etsy link. I want nothing more than to buy jewelry, stuff for my hair, clothes and sock puppets made from organic cotton forever! These are good ideas. I was just at Target eyeing the Shea Moisture line, but I didn’t get anything. I’d also like some microfiber towels.

    • Diane permalink
      September 3, 2010 1:47 pm

      I completely forgot; I want a satin pillowcase.

  5. mamajesty permalink
    September 4, 2010 2:47 pm

    Skya has a set of flexi-rods. There are actually leopard print too! I can’t wait to see the sisters dueling over those next week.
    Cheers

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention All I Want for Labor Day Is….. « natural selection -- Topsy.com
  2. Oh Joy! Santa Labor Claus Came!!! « natural selection

Leave a Reply

