Skip to content

Oh Joy! Santa Labor Claus Came!!!

September 3, 2010

Yet another example, ladies and gents, of how if you ask, you shall receive.  Yesterday, I  put together my natural hair wish list in celebration of the upcoming Labor Day.  And before I put my little Lola on her satin-covered pillow to rest last evening,  the spirit of Santa Labor Claus helped me acquire not just ONE but TWO of the goodies from my wish list!

The first was left at my bedroom door, a little surprise from my roommate Ben who as a consultant spends more time in hotels than at our home.  Awesome, Ben.  Thank you for getting in the Spirit of St. Labor Day!!!

And the second, well, I’ve been blogging about this one too often to not purchase.  So on the way home, I decided to swing through Sephora buy myself a little stocking stuffer:


I am particularly excited to try this one because I have heard RAVE reviews.  I’ll be giving it a whirl on myself this weekend and next week I will be trying it on MY 7-YEAR OLD SISTER SKYA.  Remember last year when Skya was interviewed for Natural Selection?  Well this year, we’re going to be spending some more hair-focused QT as I will be traveling back home to Minnesota for a few days and am going to take our her braids, detangle, and style her natural hair for the new school year (and before a texturizer gets to her first!)  More on the game plan for this later.

Skya, Mom, Jack Johnson, and Nana -- July 2010

Have a great weekend everybody!!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2010 12:20 pm

    You will absolutely LOVE the Double Detangler. Trust me.

  2. Diane permalink
    September 3, 2010 3:16 pm

    I’m taking notes re: the comb. Hey, how’d your fam get to meet Jack Johnson? He seems like such a standoffish, angry guy. lol. And he cut his hair.

    • September 3, 2010 4:22 pm

      trying it out in the morning!

      my mom is the executive director of an environmental education program that focuses on urban youth. jack johnson selected several non-profits to be featured at his summer festivals and hers was one of them! so they got to meet and hang out for a bit!!

  3. September 4, 2010 11:41 am

    Congrats on your goodies =). That comb looks really cool. I’ll be looking forward to reading how it works out for you, AND I will be really looking forward to reading about how your sister likes it. Her hair is so pretty, shoot she is a cutie pie.

Leave a Reply

